Lunchconcert: Saudade trio

19 januari 2016, 12:30-13:00 uur

Saudade trio
Rita Mendes, klarinet
Raquel Pavón Fernάndez, altviool
Inés Costales, piano


Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791)


Kegelstatt trio K. 498
I. Andante
II. Menuetto
III. Rondeaux: Allegretto

Johannes Brahms


Klarinet Sonate No. 1 Op. 120
I. Allegro Appassionato
II. Andante un poco adagio

Gewijzigd programma: Raquel Pavón Fernάndez heeft half oktober haar schouder gebroken. Zij kan nog niet zo lang achter elkaar spelen, dus om haar te ontzien is voor een iets anders programma gekozen.

Dit concert werd mogelijk gemaakt door vrienden van Thomas Open

Saudade Trio was created in 2013 by students of Conservatorium van Amsterdam. They received masterclasses with Frans van Ruth, Richard Wolfe, Frank Peters and David Kuyken. Currently, they continue their studies with Marjolein Dispa and Arno Piters. They have performed in several concert halls in Amsterdam like Sweelinckzaal, Bernard Haintinkzaal, NSC Royal Café, Amsterdam Openbare Bibliotheek, Oosterkerk and they also played at the Schoënberg Homage Festival in the Joods Historisch Museum van Amsterdam with the première of the work ‘’Homage Pottage’’ by Manuel Sánchez. In 2015 they were invited from the Schumann Gesellschaft-Düsseldorf to play all the repertoire for this ensemble. Besides standard repertoire, they are also interested in contemporary repertoire.
Rita Mendes (clarinet) was born in Lisbon, Portugal and began her studies at age 12 in a local philharmonic band, learning clarinet. Two years later she got in the National Conservatory of Lisbon where four years later she would finish her high school degree with distinction. Currently, she’s doing her Bachelor degree at Conservatorium van Amsterdam with professor Arno Piters (Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra).
She attended masterclasses/workshops with: Radovan Cavallin, Hedwig Swimberghe, Dominique Vidal, Justo Sanz, Stanley Drucker, Kari Kriikku, Philippe Leloup, Henri Bok and collaborates with the UvA J.P. Sweelinck Orkest.
Raquel Pavón Fernández (viola), born in Cádiz (Spain) in 1989, she started her violin studies with Fabián López and Jose Manuel García Belmonte. She studied Bachelor in violin and viola at “Conservatorio Superior Manuel Castillo” in Sevilla, getting her violin degree in 2013. At the moment she continues her viola studies with Richard Wolfe in “Conservatorium van Amsterdam”.
She has complemented her education in festivals, courses and masterclasses with musicians like Jose Manuel Román, James Dunham, Jürgen Kussmaul, Daniel Bard, Aitor Hevia, KarinRegina Florey and Kevork Mardirossian. It also was very important for her to play in young orchestras like “Academia de la Orquesta Ciudad de Granada” or “Orquesta de la Academia de Estudios Orquestales Barenboim-Said”.
Inés Costales (piano), born in Gijón, Asturias (Spain) in 1990. She began to play the piano with Natalia Rukholva and afterwards with Roberto Méndez and Paz Fernández at the Conservatory of Music in Gijón. Moreover she began her violoncello´s studies with Jorge Mejía and Javier García Cernuda at the same place.
She attended masterclasses with J. Colom, Dominique Weber, Marc Durand, Julian Martin, Blanca Uribe, Imre Rohmann, Galina Iwanzowa, Tünde Kurucz, Begoña Uriarte, Nino Kereselidze, and A. Kémenes.
Last year she finished her Piano Bachelor and her Violoncello Bachelor degrees, both of them with the outstanding ratings at the Aragón Conservatory (Spain). As a cellist, she attended masterclasses with Xavier Gagnepain, Amit Peled, Barbara Swiltaska , Miguel Jiménez and Asier Polo.
She participated with the Symphony Orchestra and the Symphony Band of the Aragón Conservatory, Siero Chamber Orchestra, Reino de Aragón´s Symphony Orchestra. She also collaborated with the Modern Ensemble of the same Conservatory with Nacho de Paz like as conductor and the spanish composer Luis de Pablo. Since 2014 she is a member of the Nederlands Young Orchestra.

20160119 1